upgrade of plan from 5$ to 10$ per month

July 15, 2015 781 views

Hi, I plan to upgrade my plan from 5$/mo. to 10$/mo. If I delete the old server from the 5$/mo. and create a server from 10$/mo, will the 5$/mo. still continue to charge me or will it stop? Thanks.

1 Answer

It will stop. You are only charged for the droplets that exist on your account. Anytime a droplet exists for less than a full calendar month you are only charged at it's hourly rate for the time it is on your account. For a 512MB droplet this is $0.0074/hour.

If you are upgrading you can also choose to resize your existing droplet from the control panel. This will allow you to move to the 1GB droplet size while keeping all your files and configuration in place.

Have another answer? Share your knowledge.