What happen with my information in the server when I cancel my account?

August 13, 2019 226 views
Storage

information about the datta stored when i cancel the account

2 Answers

Hi innovablacktic,

I would assume you mean the information on your droplet, is that correct?

If yes, then the information would be gone. Once you cancel an account and destroy the droplet, all information on it will be destroyed with it.

As for the personal information in your account like e-mail, address, bank card etc. according to GDRP you can ask for it to be removed.

Kind regards,
Kalin D.

Although it is best to avoid legal terminologies, apart from what Kdimitrov said, you can always review DigitalOcean’s legal statements at https://www.digitalocean.com/legal/privacy-policy.

Have another answer? Share your knowledge.