“At this time the hold on your account is permanent and there is no further information required at this time. ” ~ Your friendly neighborhood Chuck from DigitalOcean.

Why would they tell me that my account has been unverified and is permanently locked after I purchase a “droplet”? They restricted my account before I even received an Email with my server IP and my root password. Can someone help me?

1 comment
  • You can ask them anytime.
    Most possible guess is that your registration info(name, phone number, address, IP or etc.) is already in use.

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

×
1 answer

You would have to contact support to find out.

Submit an Answer