Question

Created and then deleted a Space. Will I get charged $5?

I was using Cyberduck to try and create a new folder inside an existing Space, but it actually created a new Space. I deleted the Space from my Dashboard on DigitalOcean but I am wondering if I will be charged the $5 for the Space anyway?

I’m confused because the pricing for Spaces isn’t set as hours like most other products on DigitalOcean are.

Subscribe
Share

Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Accepted Answer

Once you start using Spaces, the actual number of Spaces has no effect on billing.

You can have one Space or a thousand Spaces, and as long as:

  1. The total storage across all your Spaces is less than 250GB
  2. The total outbound bandwidth across all your Spaces is less than 1TB

you will only be charged $5

Go ahead and create that Space :)

More reference: https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/spaces/overview/