Question

How do I delete my droplet

I want to keep my account, and the remaning money that is on the account there, but I want to delete my droplet and stop getting charged from my account purse, you know what I mean?


Submit an answer

This textbox defaults to using Markdown to format your answer.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

Sign In or Sign Up to Answer

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Want to learn more? Join the DigitalOcean Community!

Join our DigitalOcean community of over a million developers for free! Get help and share knowledge in Q&A, subscribe to topics of interest, and get courses and tools that will help you grow as a developer and scale your project or business.

!ref

Hello, @andrazarh070

To destroy a Droplet from the control panel, open the Droplet’s More menu and click Destroy. Alternately, you can click the Droplet’s name to access its main page and select Destroy from the left menu.

On the Destroy page, there are two headings: Destroy Droplet and backups and Rebuild Droplet. Under Destroy Droplet and backups, you can choose to destroy the Droplet and its backups. If the Droplet has associated resources, you can also choose to delete some or all of them, but they are not destroyed by default.

You can check out docs on how to destroy a droplet from the DigitalOcean control panel:

https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/droplets/how-to/destroy/

Regards, Alex