Question

is it possible to undo rebuild and back droplet data into before?

when i open rebuild tab, my mouse is broken and it’s clicked rebuild button. is it possible to back my droplet data into before / undo rebuild?

why on rebuild or any is not show confirmation ?


Submit an answer

This textbox defaults to using Markdown to format your answer.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

Sign In or Sign Up to Answer

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Want to learn more? Join the DigitalOcean Community!

Join our DigitalOcean community of over a million developers for free! Get help and share knowledge in Q&A, subscribe to topics of interest, and get courses and tools that will help you grow as a developer and scale your project or business.

Unless you have a snapshot, I guess its not possible to revert back to original, secondly, after rebuild, you do get confirmation, check your email for new root password and other details.

When you plan to troubleshoot or test something on live environment, its always recommended to take a snapshot, hence if this type of unintentional error happens, you can easily revert back to your snapshot.

Thanks.