Question

My server was deleted without my knowledge !!!!!!!!!!!

Dears at DigitalOcean, You have deactivated one of our most important droplets last Thursday. It has very critical, sensitive and irrecoverable data that our clients kept with us thinking it would be safe and secure, we also thought so since we deal with a big world-class provider like yourselves. We believe we did not commit any violation to your terms of service, therefore there is no reason you would interrupt our work which depends mainly and exclusively on your web servers. If you don’t fix this issue we will stop dealing with you again and we are warning the others in the field not to do also. Please give us a rational solution to the trouble you caused us.

Droplet IP :188.166.87.227


Submit an answer

This textbox defaults to using Markdown to format your answer.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

Sign In or Sign Up to Answer

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Want to learn more? Join the DigitalOcean Community!

Join our DigitalOcean community of over a million developers for free! Get help and share knowledge in Q&A, subscribe to topics of interest, and get courses and tools that will help you grow as a developer and scale your project or business.

Same here. Droplets, associated backups & snapshots were deleted

Good morning, I have had the same problem as Ahmed Bakwi says. How can I recover my two servers that have been deleted by DO ADMIN? The two servers have been removed 2 days ago and thousands of customers are complaining. I had a saved snapshot and you deleted it too.

Please, I need to recover those servers and the snapshot I had saved. I wait your answer.

Message from DigitalOcean

DigitalOcean Trust & Safety

Hello,

Our attempt to verify your credit or debit card was declined by your bank and we could not validate your billing profile. Like many online businesses, we may submit a temporary pre-authorization hold when a customer adds a new billing profile, so we can verify that that credit card or debit card is valid. Because we were unable to verify your billing profile, your account was locked. You might have seen this first-hand by logging in and being unable to use the Control Panel, or by seeing your Droplet(s) powered off.

Since we were unable to verify your payment, it triggered our system to mark your account as abusive, and your account had been terminated, per our Terms of Service. After this event, your account became subject to a process that removes active services as a part of this termination process. We did not intend for that process to run so quickly that we could not have a conversation with you about it first, and for that we are truly sorry. We are taking measures to prevent it from happening again. Please accept our apologies, and let us know if we can offer any assistance.

Thanks so much, DigitalOcean Trust & Safety <