Question

What happens with snapshots after deleting a droplet?

Hi, I would like to know if when I destroy a droplet, I can still have acess to it’s snapshots after. Currently I have two droplets spawned but I only need one, if I destroy the other one can I recover it from the snapshots in a month or so? Do the snapshots delete themselves after some period of time?

Thanks in advance,

Paulo

Subscribe
Share

Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

They exist till you manually delete each image. So yes, you can delete droplets and the image will still be there for you to restore it.