Question

Terrible Customer Support

Be thankful to god that no problem should ever arise in your journey with DO. Because when there is an issue, DO as bad as any other hosting in the market.

Subscribe
Share

What kind of a garbage web host does not have any customer service phone number and why would anyone use them?

I’m having the same issues. Deployed the full stack of our apps via DO/k8s. One of the hosts stuck and not responding. 24 hours past – no responses.

Went in, and found out that my other ticket (1-2 months ago) is still not even progressed.

Looks like there is no support at all.

Probably will advocate more people to move to GCP, had good feeling deploying there for the past 4 years. Also, it turns out a bit cheaper when comes to the scale.

After a mistaken charge back, a new credit card was added and DO continued to bill the account. Regardless, the account was disabled and droplets removed after 2 days, robbing a non-profit used to benefit newly released felons of it’s web presence and data. An over-eagerness to delete data that costs you near nothing to maintain - not validating that emails were read and data backed up - all reasons to never host anything critical with DO.

Ok, I’m a little upset. So bare with me. I just left Linode to come here. Spent ALL day working on a server Droplet and at the end I install Postfix. Problem with VERY FIRST email sent out to test my postfix setup…the email was blocked by GOOGLE. Their error message says my (very new) ip address is on a spam blacklist!!! I look and look and look for support button …find support ticket button…yea. Fill out ticket…receive my own ticket(boooo) with a link for me to respond TO MYSELF. OMG. The sun is coming up now. WHY is the ticket I am sending to DIGITAL OCEAN for support being sent to myself to answer? Am I understanding this set up wrong somehow? Is there another support area? Here is my ticket----> https://cloud.digitalocean.com/support/tickets/1566868?i=0611fd

This comment has been deleted


Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Accepted Answer

We are more than willing to help you with whatever issue you may be encountering but you won’t get much accomplished on this community forum without providing any details of the issue. If you had a poor experience with our customer support team please share the ticket number so we can bring it to the attention of the Support management team for review.

Their “support” is full of idiots. I am asking one question, and they are responding to absolutely another. They absolutely did not read my responses and continues to write random answers.

Support is not terrible. DigitalOcean has NO suppost at all.

My websites were down. Backups are only once a week, and backups didn’t work. So, no response from DO several DAYS and NO help furher. I was able to solve the issue with help of 3d party specialists. Stupid billing and tax system. Thinking about changing hosting provider.
Higly unreliable hosting service.

The fact that they dont have 24/7 chat support is a red flag for any production services. For testing and playing around its fine, but other than that you risking a lot

Yes, My server down since last three days no reply (raise 4 tickets). I cant access server via putty and scp. no network in my server. These people and Digital ocean both are sucks . I cant download my file. Digital console is worst cant even copy. I am changing my server its worst experience i ever faced.

I already paid with invoice proof. But system still ask for payment. I messaged to support for 2 days already but no response. This is completely ridiculous.

My website all data deleted within one hour. I thought that was a hacker. 3 or 4 hours later they send me couldn’t process the payment from my card. how should I know there is a payment issue before it deleted? The best part is after one day later the red notice displayed and asked me to pay. I’ve created a ticket and there is no reply to my ticket. my total site was lost but there was a backup and I’ve moved to whois.com. this was my first failed attempt on my card and I’ve paid for 4 projects over a year. but before they try to inform me they deleted and notice me. no support and no reply.

I’m experincing the same issue !

Two weeks ago, I found all of our Server STMP port suspended and I found I got a 48 hours Account suspension notice,“Due to your account history …” no further explaination.

I’m a little be confused, if it’s not about Spammer/IP problem, why DO suspend my account ? After digging into this problem, I found these IP suspended for Spamhaus report, we are domain registrar, the spamhause reported that one of our client is abusing the domain name for Spam activity and Our support team failed to suspend the account in time. So Spamhause suggesting our hosting provider suspend of our servers.

Once I found that, I took action immediately suspending the domain name in problem, and replyed to Spamhaus, it tooks 3 days for one reply from DO about suspension !!!

Spamhaus requesting a removal request from DataCenter Like DO so the IPs can be removed.

Further more, till now , 4 domain name IP is still suspended.And I did get a reply form them from two week ago. Day afterwent by, and still no message.

Is it sounds insane, suspend all of our account and SMTP server suspend till now just because one of our client abusing the domain name? We took action in time and you keep ignoring our effort and cooperation.

Truely , I don’t feel the existing of cutomer support!!! Yes, we only purchased 7 servers from you,I’m a tiny customers.

DO ’s product are so good, they are providing a simplied web UI , Simplied easy use products, and even simplied Support for every customer :D, everything is simplied

If you don’t want to be treated like me, just go find another provider. At least , 24 hours Live support must needed !

Truely The worst support ever in the hosting market!

The worst support ever in the hosting market! I have been hosting websites and web applications for more than 10 years, and I have never been in a situation were the support did not reply to my emails!

They disabled networking on one of my droplets one week ago, and they do not reply to emails since then! I am sending them emails since one week and no one replied! I’m so gonna find another serious hosting provider!

I am not happy with the support,my website is down since 1hour and they dont have any care i opened the ticket as well but no response up till now ,pathetic support.

I am seriously thinking to switch hosting to another hosting provider. Anyone who can suggest me good hosting provider,ill really appreciate.

shahusman09@gmail.com

Regards, Usman

Terrible, a year ago, when we started to use DO, it used to work fine, but now, even spending 20x more, no ticket takes less than 12 hours, in all the last tickets we give up the help, in most cases we can not waiting for so much, detail is that we have opened 7 tickets in more than a year, they can not answer for the 1 single ticket per month (nor even enough).