For what security reasons does the API personal access token disappear after you generate them?
Following tutorial on API personal access token states “Be sure to record your personal access token now. It will not be shown again, for security purposes.”
I am interested in why they disappear after generating them, what are the security reasons behind this behavior? Is it just because somebody could login using my digital ocean account and see the token?
These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.